Threema

 

 

 

 

 

Threema is a mobile messaging app that puts security and privacy first. With true end-to-end encryption, you can be certain that only you and the intended recipient can read your messages. You can use Threema completely anonymously, without giving away personal information such as phone numbers or email addresses. Your messages will be deleted from our servers immediately after being delivered. With Threema, you’re perfectly protected against data abuse.

SECURE END-TO-END ENCRYPTION
Unlike other popular messaging apps (including those claiming to use encryption), even we as the server operator have absolutely no way to read your messages.

HIGH LEVEL OF DATA PROTECTION
Threema takes data privacy very seriously. We store the encrypted data for the shortest possible time. We guarantee that we do not collect, evaluate or sell customer data.

STANDARD FEATURES
Threema is not only secure but also very user friendly and covers the basic features of a mobile messenger.

• write text messages
• send videos and pictures
• share locations
• send voice messages
• synchronize your contacts (optional)

SPECIAL FEATURES
Threema differs from other mobile messengers with its special features:

• all text and voicemail messages, as well as pictures, videos, and GPS locations, are end-to-end encrypted
• verify the identity of a contact by scanning his or her personal QR code
• anonymous instant messaging
• nobody can read or evaluate your data
• local files are stored encrypted on your mobile phone

The Threema application is constantly being improved through further development.

via Threema | Windows Phone Anwendungen + Spiele Store (Schweiz).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s